Review: “The Lost Symbol” by Dan Brown

The Lost Symbol (Robert Langdon, #3)The Lost Symbol by Dan Brown
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

It’s been a while since I sat down and read Dan Brown, but I have to say I rather enjoyed this one for a few reasons.

First off, whether you enjoy Dan Brown or not, think he is a hack or not, I personally think no matter what he is a great story teller. To say that he has this insanely detailed idea for a book and encode it to a point where readers are left wondering through is a very complicated and hard task. And I state that with trying to write solid plot lines for years. Whether what he writes is fact or not doesn’t take away that he has the ability to creative a fantastic work of fiction, something that is a lot harder than people think.

Secondly, the ending of this book got me thinking in a way. Without providing any spoilers for anyone, it reminded me of the saying, “Your body is a temple.” Because of this, it actually inspired me with how to look at my way of life and my diet in the near future. Doesn’t say much for the actual book, but how often does one get inspired positively by a work of fiction?

All in all, in my humble opinion, read it. You’ll get a good adventure read if anything.

View all my reviews

